Educating the heart, mind, and soul in the Catholic tradition

Faith ~ Excellence ~ Passion

Friday, March 28, 2014

Math ACT/SAT Test Prep Classes

Homeschool Connections is offering the following course to help students prepare for their ACT and/or SAT test. This course focuses on content for the Math section. After the live course is completed, it will be made available as a recorded course through Unlimited Access.

We also offer ACT/SAT courses that help students with strategies and time management. Those courses are currently available as recorded courses. They will be offered as live, interactive courses in the fall and the spring. We'll post the details for those courses soon.


ACT/SAT Test Prep: Math
(click on course title to register)
 
Class dates: Mondays through Thursdays, August 11 to 21, 2014
Total classes: 8
Starting time: 10:00 am Eastern (9:00 Central; 8:00 Mountain; 7:00 Pacific)
Duration: 1 hour
Prerequisite: Algebra II and Geometry (Unlimited Access)
Suggested grade level: 10th to 12th grade
Fee: $100
Instructor: Jean Hoeft, MS
Course description: This course will provide practice tests for the ACT and SAT. The instructor will then review the tests in class to assist students with problems and difficult concepts. Students will be expected to work on the practice tests between classes, and be ready with questions during class.
Course materials: All will be provided for free by the instructor.
Homework: Students will be expected to take 1/2 of a test per night to be ready with questions the next day.

No comments: